AP/RC

IMG_1409

Passing (three plate color intaglio) 1988.

A few months ago Peter Briggs, PhD. and Curator at Texas Tech University, invited me to participate in the AP/RC. (Artist Printmaker Research Collection). This is such an honor to be included with so many incredible artists. I am thrilled. Today I began curating the prints I will send into the collection. I have decided to start by submitting the “firsts” of a type. By type I mean the first drypoint, the first three plate color intaglio, etc.

My mother died in 1988, and my work since then has had a time/movement element about it. My grandfather drove out to see this print in a show in New Mexico. His interpretation of it was so accurate. The strength of this visual communication was so much more than anything I could verbalize about his daughter, my mother,  passing.

 

Leave a Reply

